About Our Team

The Dallas Bethlehem staff has a deep understanding and commitment to the needs of the neighborhood

Dr. Fred A Jones, DD headshot

Dr. Fred Jones

Executive Director

Dennis Sims

Facility Manager

Job Posting

Open Staff Positions

Currently all positions are filled. Check back later or contact Fred.jones@dallasbethlehemcenter.org

The Board

Dallas Bethlehem Center’s Board has a history of service to the community
and a broad range of professional expertise.

Katherine Glaze Lyle


Rev. Katherine Glaze Lyle is a retired United Methodist pastor who serves now in interim capacity as the pastor of area churches on a periodic basis. Consistently, though, she is an engaged community volunteer and philanthropist. In addition to her service on the board of Dallas Bethlehem Center, she serves on several other boards. She is a proud partner in Social Venture Partners Dallas, and DBC has benefitted from being an advisee of Social Venture Partners over the last year. Katherine’s service at DBC carries on a tradition created many years when her then-young son volunteered here. She is proud of her two adult children, their spouses, and her four incredible grandchildren.

Julie B.Noel

M.S., CCC-SLP Vice President

Julie B. Noel, a native of Dallas, is a Texas-licensed/ASHA-certified speech-language pathologist in private practice in Dallas, Texas, and has specialized for over 25 years in the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric speech-language disorders. A member of Highland Park United Methodist Church (HPUMC) in Dallas, Julie is an HPUMC Congregational Care Lay Minister, is active in United Methodist Women (UMW), and currently serves as UMW President of the North Texas Conference (NTC). Julie has extensive experience in volunteer leadership roles with a variety of professional and Dallas-area non-profit organizations, and she has served in a variety of UMW leadership positions at the local, district, and conference UMW levels, including HPUMC UMW President, Metro District UMW NTC Secretary, NTC UMW Secretary, and NTC UMW Treasurer.

Matt Lillard

Board Treasurer

Matt Lillard was introduced to the Dallas Bethlehem Center in 2018 through Social Venture Partners Dallas and supports the DBC’s financial capabilities. Matt joined SVP Dallas as a partner in 2017, serving on the Opportunities Committee and overseeing Spark Tank, an event connecting SVP partners with pro bono projects for local non-profits. Matt is a member of the 2018-2019 Dana Juett Residency cohort.

Matt is an Associate at Elm Park Capital, a Dallas-based credit fund focused on the lower middle market. Previously, Matt worked with the Dallas expansion team within BMO Harris Bank’s diversified industries division. Mr. Lillard received a B.A. with Honors in Economics from The University of Texas at Austin.


Dr. Fred Jones

Harden Wiedemann

Lori Dalton

Ted Herrod

Rev. Andrew Lewis

Pat Simon

Dr. Thalia Matherson

Sharon Spratt


Rev. Edlen Cowley

North Texas Conference Metro District Superintendent

Barbara Weaver

North Texas Conference Metro District UMW President

Subscribe to our Newsletter